Pitch In: Notes from Hamilton County

The Pitch In by Mike Corbett 
August - September 2017

The Hamilton County Leadership Academy graduated its 26th class. Members include:

Heather Brownell, USTA/Midwest Tennis & Education Foundation; Janelle Bunnell, Community First Bank of Indiana; Steve Cooke, City of Noblesville; Nick Duvall, Little Red Door Cancer Agency; Doug Gebhardt, F.A. Wilhelm Construction; Tom Gehlhausen, Hamilton County Sheriff's Office; Jonathan Haggarty, Meyer Najem Construction; Joel Heavner, City of Carmel Fire Department; Judah Holland, Navient; Sarah Jones, Krieg DeVault LLP; Tom King, St. Vincent Carmel Hospital; Alison Krupski, Hamilton County Highway Department; Jess Lawhead, Northern Commercial; Courtney Lloyd, STAR Financial Bank; Jeremy Lollar, City of Westfield; Katie Lorton, Hamilton East Public Library; Katelyn Neary, Herman & Kittle Properties, Inc.; Maggie Owens, Riverview Health Foundation; Adam Peat, Stratosphere Quality; Lindsey Phipps, Mainstreet; Bonnie Riley, The National Bank of Indianapolis; Amanda Rubadue, City of Westfield; Julia Saltsgaver, Quality Connection of Central Indiana; Greg Schrage, Church Church Hittle + Antrim; Norm Tate, Fishers Police Department; Larissa Warne, Riverview Health; Evans Wells, Messer Construction, Co.; Brian White, St. Mark's United Methodist Church; Wade Wiley, Beck's Hybrids; Jacob Woodason, USI Insurance Services.

Adriann Young (photo) replaces the retiring Sharon Trisler as executive director for the Noblesville Schools Education Foundation.

Matthew Strausburg, M.D. (photo) joined Turkle & Associates as general and surgical dermatologist.

Shannon Besore (photo) is the new Stewards of Children Program Coordinator at Chaucie’s Place.

Timothy Renick (photo)  is the new Director of Information and Communication Systems for the City of Carmel, replacing Terry Crockett, who retired in May.

The National Bank of Indianapolis Corporation appointed two new Directors to its Board: Marsha Stone, Senior Director of Commercial Enterprise for the Indianapolis Airport Authority and Dennis Murphy, President of Indiana University Health.

Carmel’s Museum of Miniature Houses received a $5,300 grant from The Indiana Historical Society to help create new exhibit space.